Thursday, August 30, 2007

And the Nominees Are In...

The 41st Country Music Association Awards will air November 7th on ABC. And here is the list of nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Rascal Flatts
George Strait
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
George Strait
Josh Turner
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Alison Krauss
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Reba McEntire
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Group of the Year
Alison Krauss & Union Station Featuring Jerry Douglas
Dixie Chicks
Emerson Drive
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Brooks & Dunn
Montgomery Gentry
The Wreckers

Horizon Award
Jason Aldean
Rodney Atkins
Little Big Town
Kellie Pickler
Taylor Swift

For the rest of the list including: Musical Event, Song of the Year, Single of the Year, Album of the Year, Video of the Year and Musician of the Year, visit

No comments: